relopbulk.blogg.se

Installing chrome os on mac
Installing chrome os on mac





Here’s the kicker: It’s not running macOS but Google’s Chrome OS Flex. It performs said duties reliably and speedily using a current, cutting-edge operating system. Tucked into a corner of the attic where I have my office and gym, Frankie’s Mac mini has a spot of honor atop a standing desk, where I use it for Web browsing, messaging, and video-streaming (with my brother’s modest display, a wired keyboard and trackball, and my beloved Apple iPod Hi-Fi boombox to complete the hardware setup). In recent weeks, however, I find myself using it every day. However, I couldn’t find a compelling use for his increasingly sluggish Mac, so I set it aside. Initially inclined to donate the computer, I decided to keep it as a reminder of the Apple-obsessed Frankie. When my brother was killed in 2017, I inherited his Apple setup, including a 2012 Mac mini. Revitalize an Elderly Mac with Google’s Chrome OS Flex 1654: Urgent OS security updates, upgrading to macOS 13 Ventura, using smart speakers while temporarily blind.

installing chrome os on mac

  • #1655: 33 years of TidBITS, Twitter train wreck, tvOS 16.4.1, Apple Card Savings, Steve Jobs ebook.
  • #1656: Passcode thieves lock iCloud accounts, the apps Adam uses, iPhoto and Aperture library conversion in Ventura.
  • #1657: A deep dive into the innovative Arc Web browser.
  • installing chrome os on mac

    #1658: Rapid Security Responses, NYPD and industry standard AirTag news, Apple's Q2 2023 financials.







    Installing chrome os on mac